Believers Church Consecrates 12 Episcopas in India

Believers Church consecrated 12 new episcopas in a service at St. Thomas Believers Church Cathedral today. Dr. K.P. Yohannan, Metropolitan, presided at the service.

More than thousand people from all across the dioceses of Believers Church including Bishops, Clergy, Synod representatives and bishops representing different churches attended the solemn ceremony.

Believers Church Consecrates 12 Episcopas in India

Dr. K.P. Yohannan along with newly consecrated Episcopas and other Eminent Leaders

The newly consecrated Believers Church episcopas are:  Rev. Fr. Daniel Punnoose, Rev. Fr. Praison John, Rev. Fr. Jeba Singh, Rev. Fr. Sacharia Jose Puthenveetil, Rev. Fr. Anup Jena, Rev. Fr. Japha Aimol,  Rev. Fr. Jesu Prasad, Rev. Fr. Joju Mathews, Rev. Fr. Roy Isaac, Rev. Fr. Martin K. Esappan, Rev. Fr. Samkutty Isaac and Rev. Fr. Samuel Thomas Nampuzhiyil. 

A public meeting to felicitate the newly appointed episcopas also was held. Mr. P.J. Kurien (Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman) inaugurated the meeting presided by the Metropolitan. Shri. Anto Antony (MP), Swami Gururethnam Jnana Thapaswi (Santhigiri Ashram organising secretary), Dr. Philipose Mar Chrysostom (Mar Thoma Valiya Metropolitan), Dr. Joseph Mar Thoma, Metropolitan (Mar Thoma Syrian Church ), Dr. Geevarghese Mor Coorilos (Metropolitan, Jacobite Syrian Christian Church), Dr. Mar Aprem (Metropolitan of the Assyrian Church of the East in India), Bishop Dr. C.V.Mathew (Presiding Bishop, St. Thomas Evangelical Church of India), His Grace Kuriakose Mor Severios (Metropolitan for the Knanaya diocese), Aboon Mor Baselius Thomas I (Jacobite Syrian Christian Church), Bishop K.J. Samuel (CSI) and His Beatitude Abune Mar Baselios Cyril I (Metropolitan, Malabar Independent Syrian Church) delivered felicitations on the occasion.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *